Back to Performances

Symphonies for Six

Om and Friends

Chot Buasuwan & Siripong Tiptan, violin
Miti Wisuthumporn & Omporn Kowintha, viola
Panyaphat Wongwechwiwat & Leslie Tan, cello


The power and grandeur of the symphony orchestra is distilled into a concentrated and potent microcosm of six musicians in Symphonies for Six, featuring unique chamber arrangements of two well-known pieces in the orchestral repertoire for string sextet.


Mozart Grande Sestetto concertante for string sextet, after the Sinfonia concertante K. 364,
edited by Christopher Hogwood

Beethoven Symphony no. 6 in F major, Op. 68, arranged for string sextet
by Michael Gotthard Fischer



Tuesday, 2 August 2022 at 19:00


Auditorium, The Siam Society


Members – 600 baht
Non-Members – 800 baht
Students with ID – 200 baht


For reservation, please contact:

The Siam Society
131 Asoke Montri Road (Sukhumvit 21), Bangkok 10110
Tel: 02-661-6470-3 ext 201 (Please contact us during office hours)

More upcoming concerts