Chamber Music by Brahms and Schumann

In celebration of the auspicious reign of H.M. King Vajiralongkorn (Rama X) 

Om and Friends Ensemble was founded in 2018 by Omporn Kowintha, a violinist/violist who has a passion for chamber music playing. Omporn would like to help create more chamber music opportunities for her classical musician friends, especially for the new generation. This concert at the Siam Society is the 4th public performance of the newly established ensemble. The programme consists of two masterpieces for piano and strings from the Romantic Period:

Johannes Brahms’s Piano Quartet in G minor, op. 25
Robert Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E-flat major, op. 44

The ensemble members for this concert have all won scholarships and awards both in Thailand and overseas; and are now actively engaged in teaching at various institutes as well as regularly performing with orchestras and chamber groups. They are:

Ken Achira, Piano
Omporn Kowintha, violin
Hayne Kim, violin
Miti Wisuthumporn, viola
Panyapat Wongwechwiwat, cello


Wednesday, 12 June 2019 | 7.00 p.m.


The Siam Society, 131 Asoke Montri Rd, Sukhumvit 21


Members – 500 baht
Non-Members – 600 baht
Students with ID – 100 baht

Wine and home-made sandwiches will be on sale.

For reservation, please contact:

The Siam Society

131 Asoke Montri Road (Sukhumvit 21), Bangkok 10110

Tel: 02-661-6470-3
Fax: 02-258-3491
E-mail: and

More upcoming concerts